August 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Calendar Calendar

#TheEAFL

Latest topics
» Happy Birthday!
Yesterday at 1:24 am by MattyE88

» Madden 18 - The Sign Up Thread for NEW and RETURNING Owners
Tue 08 Aug 2017, 12:47 pm by vladigorevich87

» CELEBRATION BANNER
Sun 06 Aug 2017, 8:24 am by manidifata

» Congratulations
Sun 06 Aug 2017, 12:25 am by Hiero

» Super Bowl XXXI FINAL
Fri 04 Aug 2017, 10:26 pm by GBDawg1

» Super Bowl XXXI, 2-3 August
Thu 03 Aug 2017, 7:14 am by manidifata

» Conference Championships FINAL
Wed 02 Aug 2017, 7:58 am by GBDawg1

» Conference Championships, 31 July - 1 August
Tue 01 Aug 2017, 5:02 pm by MattyE88

» Leaving the League
Mon 31 Jul 2017, 2:04 pm by GBDawg1

Poll
Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests :: 1 Bot

None

Most users ever online was 75 on Sun 10 May 2015, 2:29 pm

Draft Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Draft Review

Post by Chimpy_Nuts on Sat 10 Dec 2016, 6:57 am

Don't worry, not a thread of me gloating at just how good my draft was (was spectacular BTW). Just wanna know how yours went. In work all day so can't check any players.

Very interested to see how OLB Terrill turned out (Browns)

Also OLB Cecil. Thought I might pinch him in round 2 but went in the top 10 before I even picked

_________________
PSN: ArcticCrank
avatar
Chimpy_Nuts
Pro-Bowler
Pro-Bowler

Posts : 2096
Join date : 2009-11-28
Age : 33
Location : Wigan, England

Back to top Go down

Re: Draft Review

Post by MCFCDAP on Sat 10 Dec 2016, 9:59 am

After the initial disappointment last night, I can't really be too upset

I've got the best ready made QB in Lincoln (http://www.daddyleagues.com/eafl/player/11952618), he doesn't have the development I was hoping for but he's pretty impressive anyway

The MLB I picked up, Haley (http://www.daddyleagues.com/eafl/player/11952620), is quick and can tackle, just lacking in PRC really but I'm happy with him

I picked up a LE (who i've made a DT) with 91 STR, good BSH and mid 80s tackle so again, hes decent enough and a FS in the 4th who is quick and has decent zone coverage.

The rest aren't going to be anything special, took another MLB, an LOLB and a RT (who is the best of that bunch)

The rest will struggle to make my roster







_________________
Owner of the Jacksonville Jaguars

After countless rubbish, losing seasons I finally have one to be proud of.....

M15 - Season 1 - Jaguars 14-2 - AFC South Champions
M15 - Season 2 - Jaguars 7-9
M15 - Season 3 - Jaguars 7-9
M15 - Season 4 - Jaguars 4-12
M16 - Season 1 - Jaguars 3-13
M16 - Season 2 - Jaguars 9-7
M16 - Season 3 - Jaguars 9-7
M16 - Season 4 - Jaguars 8-8
M17 - Season 1 - Jaguars 4-12
M17 - Season 2 - Jaguars 6-10
M17 - Season 3 - Jaguars 6-10 (Injury hit year)

Overall - Jaguars 77-99-0
avatar
MCFCDAP
Pro-Bowler
Pro-Bowler

Posts : 2081
Join date : 2009-11-28
Age : 29
Location : Manchester, England

Back to top Go down

Re: Draft Review

Post by Riverside on Sat 10 Dec 2016, 11:47 am

@Chimpy_Nuts wrote:Don't worry, not a thread of me gloating at just how good my draft was (was spectacular BTW). Just wanna know how yours went. In work all day so can't check any players.

Very interested to see how OLB Terrill turned out (Browns)

Also OLB Cecil. Thought I might pinch him in round 2 but went in the top 10 before I even picked

Cecil was my target#1 from the very beginning, so despite huge need of OL I've picked him immediately. SEA will be playing 3-4 this season, this is a risky experiment - but it can't be any worse than in season1 Smile

_________________
M12, Vikings
M13-16, Seahawks.
M15 - regular:47-17; playoff:3-3
avatar
Riverside
Junior

Posts : 643
Join date : 2011-10-23
Age : 33
Location : Kiev

Back to top Go down

Re: Draft Review

Post by flashmore on Sat 10 Dec 2016, 2:11 pm

Happy with my 1st round pick - Pettis

All went a bit downhill from there. Got 2 O linemen, who would probably be alright if they had a bit of strength - both have 79 there.
avatar
flashmore
Veteran
Veteran

Posts : 1429
Join date : 2009-12-09
Age : 31
Location : London

Back to top Go down

Re: Draft Review

Post by Donniebrasco72 on Sat 10 Dec 2016, 2:46 pm

1st round pick Ephriam Brennan OLB looks the business. 82 Speed, 79 Tackle, 88 Block shed, 77 Hit power, 79 Finesse. Although he has slow development, his current overall of 79 will go through the roof after he wins defensive rookie of the year. Laughing

2nd round pick Relus Spence LG is a solid pick. His quick development will have his current OVR of 75 upped in no time. 86 Strength, 85 Run block.

2nd round pick Douglas Mayo WR is another quick development player with great speed. 79 Catching, 81 Catch in traffic, 82 spectacular catch, 92 Jumping, 92 Speed.

Picked up a beauty in the 5th round in Safety Java Calvin with 83 Speed, 82 Zone, 92 Acceleration, 80 Hit power.

Other draft picks and UDFA signings made it a pretty good draft for the Colts.

avatar
Donniebrasco72
Senior Moderator & DaddyLeagues Supremo
Senior Moderator & DaddyLeagues Supremo

Posts : 3499
Join date : 2009-10-25
Age : 44
Location : Swindon, England

Back to top Go down

Re: Draft Review

Post by MattyE88 on Sat 10 Dec 2016, 2:47 pm

Wanted Cecil but went TE as gronk getting on,could gone holt herron or even qb but wanted to try qbs i have and plus i really like my Lbs already

_________________
(Patriots HC & Ex Giants HC)
26/30 Season Playoff 
Appearances
17 AFC EAST Titles
6 AFC Conference titles
6 SB Appearances
SB 24 Champion
1 NFC East Title

PS3-PS4(2014) Record
Twitch Tv
UStream
NEW YOUTUBE

23/07/17
avatar
MattyE88
Moderator & League Detective
Moderator & League Detective

Posts : 3732
Join date : 2010-01-10
Age : 29
Location : London

http://www.twitch.tv/mattye88

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum