December 2018
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Calendar Calendar

#TheEAFL

Latest topics
» Week 3 Game Reports
Today at 2:49 pm by Veeebs

» Vacancies in "russian" league
Today at 1:16 pm by Veeebs

» Week 3 Regular Season Matchups, 12-15 December
Today at 11:04 am by Donniebrasco72

» Week 4 Matchups, 16-18 December
Today at 7:41 am by Veeebs

» Week 5 Matchups, 19-22 December
Yesterday at 8:07 am by MCFCDAP

» Week 2 Standings
Tue 11 Dec 2018, 11:25 pm by GBDawg1

» Week 2 FINAL
Tue 11 Dec 2018, 11:23 pm by GBDawg1

» Week 2 Regular Season Matchups, 9-11 December
Tue 11 Dec 2018, 6:22 pm by Donniebrasco72

» Organising Games
Tue 11 Dec 2018, 3:03 pm by GBDawg1

Poll

What is your preferred time and day for the draft?

67% 67% [ 8 ]
25% 25% [ 3 ]
8% 8% [ 1 ]

Total Votes : 12

Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests :: 2 Bots

None

Most users ever online was 76 on Thu 23 Aug 2018, 6:20 pm

DAP's Week 6 Review

Go down

DAP's Week 6 Review

Post by MCFCDAP on Thu 13 Oct 2016, 10:15 pm

Sorry lads I missed a week but here goes with my Week 6 Review....

We moved into week 6 with still 2 unbeaten sides, the Kansas City Chiefs and the Detroit Lions. And once the scores were in, we left Week 6 with only one, the Chiefs! They overcame the Raiders in a close affair 33-27. As for the Lions, they we to lose convincingly 51-27 to the Rams who managed to win the 4th Q 34-0! 

At the other end of the scale, the Bears grabbed their first win overcoming a Jaguars team who lack identity at the minute and a QB! The Dolphins also became the last team to win a game, overcoming the Steelers who also stand with just one win. The only team yet to win a game are the Saints, seemingly struggling with an ageing QB, maybe signally the end of Drew Brees.

Colts beat the Texans to take top spot in the AFC South. The Titans managed to get back to winning ways beating the Browns 10-6 in a close game.

New England carried on their strong start with a 24-16 win over the Bengals, another defeat for the Bills and Jets puts the Patriots clear at the top of the AFC East.

With the big win previously mentioned for the Lions, it was vital the 49ers defeated Buffalo which they did to stay top of the NFC West.

Elsewhere there were wins for Denver, Philadelphia, Baltimore, Dallas and Arizona.

My Week 7 Game of the Week the Seattle Seahawks face the Arizona Cardinals!

Good luck in Week 7 lads, nearly half way through season 1 already!!

_________________
Owner of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers!!

M15 - M17 Overall - Jaguars 77-99-0 - 1 AFC South Title
M19 - Vikings - 9-7 (4-2 under my coaching)
M19 - Buccaneers
avatar
MCFCDAP
Pro-Bowler
Pro-Bowler

Posts : 2151
Join date : 2009-11-28
Age : 31
Location : Manchester, England

Back to top Go down

Re: DAP's Week 6 Review

Post by MattyE88 on Thu 13 Oct 2016, 10:47 pm

Great work sir

_________________
(Patriots HC & Ex Giants HC)
30/35 Season Playoff 
Appearances
24 AFC EAST Titles
9 AFC Conference titles
SB 24,35 Champion

1 NFC East Title
PS3-PS4(2014) Record
Twitch Tv
UStream
NEW YOUTUBE

14/11/18
avatar
MattyE88
Moderator & League Detective
Moderator & League Detective

Posts : 4226
Join date : 2010-01-10
Age : 30
Location : London

http://www.twitch.tv/mattye88

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum